Mission (almost) accomplished!

1 Mar

A lot has happened in the past week plus.  I’ve had several phone interviews for possible assignments, and finally the stars have aligned for location and start date.  An assignment in my desired location of Tucson was secured; and therefore, my anticipated start date has moved up a bit.  I knew I had to jump on the opportunity!  Wow, things happen fast from that point!  Once the assignment was confirmed with the facility, I began (and continue) feverishly working to complete paperwork, drug screens, finger printing, compliance modules, more paperwork.  Once these steps and the final agreement are signed, sealed, and delivered… I’m yours, Tucson!

Not only is one a PT as a traveler, but also a juggler!  It is overwhelming to think of all the things I need to accomplish from the “business” side of it, but also to be prepared for my housesitters’ fast-approaching arrival, my departure to live out of a 23 ft box for seven months, my road trip, and my living arrangements once in Tucson.  … Deep breaths…  It’s amazing  how many things you don’t realize need to be done when you’ll be away from your home base for an extended period.  Some helpful hints of things to consider for both personal and professional “To Do” lists prior based on my current experiences will follow soon.  For now, I’m doing my best to focus and chip away at those daunting checklists while trying to scoop up any work I can in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

